Committee and Trustees

The Association is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (no 1154583) and has a committee of Trustees and co-opted members (representing the RSPB, Wildfowlers and National Trust) who meet regularly to discuss all matters that concern the Alde and Ore Rivers.

The Association is seeking new committee members; please contact our Chairman Alison Andrews if you are able to help in this way.


Alison Andrews – Chairman
Birgitta Bostrom – Treasurer

Simon Barrow - Marketing
Colin Chamberlain – Legal
Roy Truman – Butley Ferry
John Grayburn – Walks and Events
Keith Martin – Membership and MCZs

Co-opted Representatives:
Richard Brunt – Wildfowlers
Grant Lohoar – National Trust
Ben McFarland – RSPB
Roger Baxter - River Defence Committee

Diana Grayburn – Membership Secretary

If you wish to get in touch, please visit our 'Contact Us' page available here.